Kings of Instagram: Paul Rabil, Rob Pannell, Lyle Thompson tops in followers among lacrosse players

Kings of Instagram: Paul Rabil, Rob Pannell, Lyle Thompson tops in followers among lacrosse players

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInPin on PinterestEmail to someone

Aside from winning a Steinfeld Cup with both the Boston Cannons and New York Lizards and two World Lacrosse Championships, 10-time Major League Lacrosse All-Star Paul Rabil is far and away the most active pro lacrosse player on social media.

Few have promoted lacrosse like Rabil, and his regular updates across YouTube, Twitter and Instagram have paid off with him having the greatest number of followers on each platform among his peers.

LACROSSE’S INSTAGRAM KINGS

Rabil is tops on Instagram with more than a 300 thousand followers, which is more than the next three most-popular lax stars combined.

Kings of Instagram: Paul Rabil, Rob Pannell, Lyle Thompson lead in followers among lacrosse players

In all, five of the top ten lacrosse pros on Instagram were born in New York, and three in Pennsylvania. MLL team’s Florida Launch and NY Lizards are both represented three times among the select Instagram stars.

UPDATED September 24, 2018

10) JOEY SANKEY

A post shared by Joey Sankey (@jsankey11) on

Joey Sankey
Current team: Charlotte Hounds
Born February 7, 1992 📍 Warminster, Pennsylvania
Instagram followers: 13.8 thousand

9) TUCKER DURKIN

A post shared by Tucker Durkin (@tdurkin51) on

Tucker Durkin
Current team: Florida Launch
Born September 5, 1990 📍 Huntingdon Valley, Pennsylvania
Instagram followers: 15.9 thousand

8) CASEY POWELL

A post shared by Casey Powell (@caseypowell22) on

Casey Powell
Last team: Florida Launch
Born February 18, 1976 📍 West Carthage, New York
Instagram followers: 34.9 thousand

7) MILES THOMPSON

Miles Thompson
Current teams: Georgia Swarm, Florida Launch
Born December 8, 1990 📍 Onondaga County, New York
Instagram followers: 60.6 thousand

6) GREG GURENLIAN

A post shared by Greg Gurenlian (@gregbeast32) on

Greg Gurenlian
Current team: New York Lizards
Born March 23, 1984 📍 Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Instagram followers: 61.1 thousand

5) KYLE HARRISON

A post shared by Kyle Harrison (@kyleharrison18) on

Kyle Harrison
Current team: Ohio Machine
Born March 12, 1983 📍 Baltimore, Maryland
Instagram followers: 74.2 thousand

4) MYLES JONES

A post shared by Myles Jones (@mylesjones15) on

Virender Sehwag
Current team: Chesapeake Bayhawks
Born March 15, 1993 📍 Huntington, New York
Instagram followers: 77.5 thousand

3) LYLE THOMPSON

Lyle Thompson
Current teams: Georgia Swarm, Chesapeake Bayhawks
Born September 9, 1992 📍 Onondaga County, New York
Instagram followers: 86.6 thousand

2) ROB PANNELL

A post shared by Rob Pannell (@robpannell3) on

Rob Pannell
Current teams: New England Black Wolves, New York Lizards
Born December 11, 1989 📍 Smithtown, New York
Instagram followers: 112 thousand

1) PAUL RABIL

A post shared by Paul Rabil (@paulrabil) on

Paul Rabil
Current teams: Washington Stealth, New York Lizards
Born December 14, 1985 📍 Gaithersburg, Maryland
Instagram followers: 316 thousand

2018-09-24T12:03:40+00:00 September 24th, 2018|

Leave A Comment